Aahang Book 5




Aahang is an Urdu language series designed and written for primary school children. There are two elementary books supported by flashcards and coursebooks 1 to 5. Each book is supported by a Teacher’s Guide with Answer Key.

Key Features:

Tasks supporting the units:

  • comprehension questions
  • grammar practice
  • activity time
  • transcription work
  • glossary
  • vocabulary enrichment
  • question-answer section
  • creative writing
  • Reader’s Corner: classic stories

Types of text:

  • stories with a moral
  • informative essays
  • story in dialogue form
  • letter writing
  • folk tales
  • fictional text
  • non-fictional text
  • legendary stories